Contact Us

Important phone numbers and email addresses

Services Phone Email
Circulation – information about your patron record, loans, requests, reserves, etc.. 807-343-8225 circdesk@lakeheadu.ca
Research Help – information / assistance 807-343-8225 researchhelp@lakeheadu.ca
Interlibrary Loans/Document Delivery – check the status of your request 807-343-8135 docdelivery@lakeheadu.ca
Education Library - hours, reference questions 807-343-8718 edlib@lakeheadu.ca
Distance Education – information about services for remote users 807-343-8880 docdelivery@lakeheadu.ca
Office of the University Librarian – administrative questions 807-343-8205  
Orillia - University Avenue Library - hours, reference questions, circulation information, etc. 705-330-4008
ext. 2250
orlibrary@lakeheadu.ca
Orillia - Heritage Place Library - hours, reference questions, circulation information, etc. 705-330-4008
ext. 2252
Northern Studies Resource Centre – Resource pertaining to northern studies and Indigenous issues 807-343-8728  

Mailing address

Lakehead University Library
955 Oliver Road, Thunder Bay, ON
P7B 5E1

Lakehead University Library - Orilla
500 University Ave, Orillia, ON
L3V 0B9

Lakehead University Library- Orilla
Heritage Place
1 Colborne St. West, Orillia, ON
L3V 7X5

Library Fax: 807-343-8007 (Thunder Bay campus only)
Text a Librarian: 807-788-2381(Thunder Bay campus only)

Individuals

University Librarian: Karen Keiller 807-343-8205

Collections Development Librarian: Louise Wuorinen

807-343-8856 louise.wuorinen@lakeheadu.ca

Services and Assessment Librarian: Valerie Gibbons

807-343-8165 valerie.gibbons@lakeheadu.ca

Scholarly Communications Librarian: Moira Davidson

807-343-8315 moira.davidson@lakeheadu.ca

Instructional Technology (Education) Librarian: Gisella Scalese

807-343-8719 gisella.scalese@lakeheadu.ca

Special Collections Librarian: Trudy Russo

807-343-8728 trusso@lakeheadu.ca

Digital Initiatives Librarian: Jason Zou

807-343-8251 qzou@lakeheadu.ca

University Archivist: Sara Janes

807-343-8272

sjanes1@lakeheadu.ca

User Experience Librarian: Janice Mutz

807-343-8147

jmutz@lakeheadu.ca

Document Delivery: Harjinder Rana

807-343-8212 hrana@lakeheadu.ca

Emerging Technology/Copyright Librarian: Debra Gold

807-343-8129 debra.gold@lakeheadu.ca

Online Learning (Orillia) Librarian: Chris Tomasini

705-330-4008 ext. 2260 ctomasin@lakeheadu.ca

Manager, User Services: Harjinder Rana

807-343-8212 hrana@lakeheadu.ca

Liaison Librarians